Ask A Question
 
dcoates
Fresh Boarder
Blog Posts: 0
Forum Posts: 1
Rating: 0ApplaudCriticize
Posted 1 Year, 9 Months ago permalink
Hey, I just wanted to let everyone know that this is my website were i talk about the possibilities of someone getting paid for their pictures. Seriously, photos are in such high demand that Getty Images (the parent of iStockphoto) reported annual revenue of $857.6 million in 2007 - and since most of their pictures sell for around $2 to $15 - you can see how lucrative this business can be.

Plus, I also know of five new photographic websites that just opened their doors, who are waiting for people to come and sell them their pictures. They are desperate for photos and will pay top dollar for the right ones.
http://www.productsupplycenter.com/web98908

check out my site and see what you think.

Thanks!
Answer
Champion
OrcaBob
Blog Posts: 0
Forum Posts: 2406
Rating: 21ApplaudCriticize
Posted 1 Year, 9 Months ago permalink
Bad omen: The site is incredibly heavyhanded on the sales pitch. Okay, make money taking stock pics, we get it. No need to keep hammering away. Yet you do. And keep doing. And keep doing. And just in case we didn't get THE MESSAGE you hammer it home again.

Death blow: You're charging up for something. Something's fishy.

Any agency that charges up front is seen as less than reputable and reliable. The solid agencies make their money only when the client makes money. The agency takes a percentage of the sales and nothing more. To charge up front eliminates the incentive for the agency to work aggressively for the client.

Death blow times one-hundred: No, wait, you're not an agency. And you're not a stock-photo clearing house. YOU'RE SELLING A BOOK ON HOW TO SELL STOCK PHOTOS.

Pretty smarmy, dropping Getty Images' name like that.

My opinion: This is snake-oil. RUN LIKE THE WIND!

It's not even slick snake oil. You've got typos and punctuation errors in your webpage.

Hey, you asked us to check.
Board Expatriate
Answer
Gold Boarder
Johnson
Blog Posts: 0
Forum Posts: 170
Rating: 2ApplaudCriticize
Posted 1 Year, 9 Months ago permalink
dcoates I have checked out your web page. And as requested I will now tell you what I think.

I think you are an idiot.

your friend,
johnson
Answer

Spread the Word!

Four out of five users would recommend us to a friend. Shouldn't you?
Link to Us    Tell a Friend

Related Posts:

The Content on this site is provided for general information purposes only. Your use of the Content, or any part thereof, is made solely at Your own risk and responsibility. By entering this site you declare you read and agreed to its Terms, Rules & Privacy.
Copyright © 2006 - 2010 Photography Board